BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF THE STATE OF DELAWARE

)

)))

IN THE MATTER OF THE APPLICATION **OF DELMARVA POWER & LIGHT COMPANY** FOR APPROVAL OF MODIFICATIONS TO ITS) GAS COST RATES (FILED AUGUST 30, 2023)

PSC DOCKET NO. 23-1161

PUBLIC NOTICE

ALL NATURAL GAS CUSTOMERS OF DELMARVA POWER & LIGHT TO: **COMPANY AND OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS**

The Delaware Public Service Commission (the "Commission") will conduct a public evidentiary hearing related to approval of a proposed settlement concerning the above-captioned case (as further explained below) during a regularly scheduled Commission meeting at the following time and location:

Date and Time	Location
April 18, 2024, 2:00 p.m.	861 Silver Lake Boulevard
	Cannon Building, Suite 100
	Dover, Delaware 19904

In addition, teleconference dial-in information for the hearing will be provided seven (7) days in advance and can be found here: https://publicmeetings.delaware.gov/#/ and one-way (outbound broadcast only) live streaming may be accessed using this link: https://depsc.delaware.gov/commission-meetings.

On August 30, 2023, Delmarva Power & Light Company ("Delmarva" or the "Company") filed an application (the "Application") with the Commission, pursuant to 26 Del. C. §§ 303(b), 304, and 306, seeking to change its Gas Cost Rates ("GCR") as follows:

	Present		Proposed	
Rate Schedules	GCR Demand	GCR	GCR Demand	GCR
	Charge	Commodity	Charge	Commodity
		Charge		Charge

RG, RGSH, GG,	N/A	72.187¢/ccf	N/A	43.071¢/ccf
GL and N/E				
MVG				
Electing MVG	\$1.8638/Mcf	Varies	\$1.7494/Mcf	Varies
and LVG				
Standby Service	\$1.8638/Mcf	N/A	\$1.7494/Mcf	N/A

A residential space heating customer with an average monthly usage of 56 ccf per year would experience a bill decrease of approximately 18.1% or \$16.30 per month. During the winter months, a typical residential space heating customer using 78 ccf per winter month would experience a monthly bill decrease of approximately \$22.71 per winter month.

By Order No. 10308 dated October 4, 2023, the Commission permitted the proposed rates to become effective with usage on and after November 1, 2023, subject to refund and pending the Commission's final decision after evidentiary hearings.

The Commission will conduct an evidentiary hearing on the proposed settlement on the date and at the time and location noticed above. The Commission's final decision will be based on the entire record of the case.

Only those persons or entities who are parties or were granted intervention in this docket will be allowed to present witnesses, conduct cross-examination, or introduce evidence at the evidentiary hearing. Members of the public are welcome to attend the evidentiary hearing as observers.

You may review Delmarva's Application, the non-confidential testimony and materials filed by Delmarva and other parties, and any other non-confidential materials subsequently filed in this matter. You may review the documents during normal business hours in the Commission's Dover office or through the Commission's electronic filing system, DelaFile (http://delafile.delaware.gov). Search for Docket No. 23-1161.

If you would like to review documents at the Commission's offices, please contact Crystal Beenick at (302) 736-7500 or by sending an email addressed to <u>Crystal.Beenick@delaware.gov</u>.

If you wish to request copies of documents in this matter, please submit a Freedom of Information Act Request Form. The link to this form can be found on the Commission's website, http://depsc.delaware.gov, or by visiting this web address: https://delafile.delaware.gov/Complaints/FOIA.aspx. The Commission will respond to your request in accordance with the Delaware Freedom of Information Act, 29 *Del. C. ch.* 100.

If you have a disability and wish to participate or to review the materials in this matter, please contact the Commission to discuss any auxiliary aids or services you might need to help you. You may contact the Commission in person, by writing, by telephone (including text telephone), by Internet e-mail, or other means. If you have questions about this matter, you may call the Commission at 1-800-282-8574 (toll-free in Delaware) or (302) 736-7500 (voice and text telephone). You may also send questions regarding this matter by Internet e-mail addressed to psc@state.de.us; include "PSC Docket No. 23-1161" as the subject.