Delaware Public
Service Commission

Commissioners of the PSC

The Public Utilities Act of 1974 sets out the composition of the Delaware Public Service Commission, the qualifications and terms of its members, and the process for appointing members 26 Del. Code, § 103.

Photo of Dallas Winslow, Chair

Dallas Winslow – Chairman
Chairman Winslow was first appointed to the Commission by Governor Ruth Ann Minner in March 2005, and was reappointed by Governor John Carney in May 2021. Governor Jack Markell appointed him Chairman in July 2012. Chairman Winslow comes from a Wilmington background. He graduated from Brandywine High School, Dickinson College (1966) and Duquesne University School of Law (1972). His professional career includes 30 years with the State of Delaware as the Chief of Legal Services at the Office of the Public Defender and is in private practice in Wilmington. He is also a retired Colonel from the Delaware National Guard. Chairman Winslow also served in the Delaware State Senate from 1998 to 2002 as a member of the Republican Caucus from the 4th Senatorial District. While there, he served on the Senate Energy and Transit Committee, Judiciary Committee, Highways and Transportation and the Joint Finance Committee. He and his wife, Linda, live in Lewes. Chairman Winslow is Past President of the Organization of PJM States, inc. and the Middle Atlantic Regulatory Utility Commissioners Association. He is presently a member of the Board of the Mid Atlantic Regulatory Utility Commissioners Association, the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners and the Regional Greenhouse Gas Institute.

Photo of Joann Conaway, Commissioner

Joann Conaway – Commissioner
Commissioner Conaway was appointed to the Commission by Governor Ruth Ann Minner in June 2001 and reappointed by Governor John Carney in May 2021. She serves as Vice President and Secretary of Conaway Associates, Inc. She also serves on the Sussex County Advisory Council for the Girl Scouts of the Chesapeake Bay and on the Community Benefit Committee of the Nanticoke Memorial Hospital. Prior to her appointment, Commissioner Conaway was a Real Estate Agent in Sussex County.

Photo of Harold Gray, Commissioner

Harold Gray – Commissioner
Commissioner Gray was appointed to the Commission by Governor Jack Markell in June 2014, and reappointed by Governor John Carney in May 2019. Harold Gray moved to Delaware from Washington, D.C., after receiving a chemistry degree from Howard University. He worked as a chemist and engineer for Hercules Inc., in a variety of research, development, engineering, and leadership positions. He was recruited in 1995 to work for Andersen Consulting, now Accenture, and he managed complex Information System projects for global clients. Harold started an SAP consulting company named TechniData America, from 1998 – 2007, for German owners. As founding President and CEO, Harold navigated TechniData’s start-up and successful growth with clients throughout the world. He joined United Way of Delaware in 2008 as Vice President of Resource Development, and he led statewide campaign efforts, raising over $42.5MM during his two year tenure. He is the former Director of the Office of Economic Development in Wilmington, Delaware and past president of the Organization of PJM States, Inc. (OPSI). He lives in north Wilmington.

Photo of Kim Drexler, Commissioner

Kim Drexler – Commissioner
Commissioner Drexler was appointed to the commission by Governor Jack Markell in May 2015, and was reappointed by Governor John Carney in May 2021. Originally from Connecticut, Kim has been a Delaware resident since 1986. She is a graduate of Brown University. She started her career in finance in the Energy Division of Manufacturers Hanover Trust Company in New York and today is a Vice President and Senior Private Banker with Wilmington Trust Company. She serves on the Haverford College Parent Leadership Committee and on the Board of the Wilmington Lacrosse Association and JFS. She is a past president of the Brown Club of Delaware. Kim and her husband Larry live in Wilmington.

Photo of Mike C. Karia, Commissioner

Manubhai “Mike” C. Karia – Commissioner
Commissioner Karia was appointed to the Commission by Governor Jack Markell in May 2015, and was reappointed by Governor John Carney in May 2021. He is a former Finance Director for the City of Dover, Delaware, and currently is an Adjunct Professor in the College of Business at Wilmington University in Dover, Delaware. He also serves as co-chair of the Investment Subcommittee of the Cash Management Policy Board for the State of Delaware. Mr. Karia is a member of the Capitol City Rotary Club and former Treasurer of the Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership Program. He resides in Dover, Delaware with his family.



Commissioner History Page

Related Topics:  , , , , , , ,

Public Service Commission